Telephone: 028 6632 2272   |   Email:




The Passionists of St. Patrick’s Province are committed to creating a safe, healthy and inclusive environment for all, particularly, the children, young people and vulnerable adults with whom we work. The participation of children and young people is valued and encouraged by all Passionists in their pastoral ministry and in activities that enhance their spiritual, physical, emotional and social development. The Passionists recognize the dignity and rights of all children and vulnerable adults and are committed to their support and safeguarding.

The Passionists have procedures in place through which the care of children is implemented. Our policies and procedures are in accordance with the
guidelines established by the National Board for Safeguarding Children in the Catholic Church. All Passionists, staff and volunteers are required to comply
with the policy procedures and practices outlined in the policy document which can be accessed at and

Local Safeguarding Children Representatives

Name: Carmel Magee
Tel: 02866322272

Name: Vera Toye
Tel: 02866322272

If anyone has any concerns in relation to safeguarding children in the Church they should contact their local representative as soon as possible.


Designated Persons

Appointed by the Passionists to receive concerns or complaints of child abuse by church

Designated Person
Suzanne Phelan
Provincial Office
Mount Argus
Dublin 6W
Tel; 085 1146391

Deputy Designated Person
Fr Bernard Lowe
St Paul’s Retreat
Mount Argus
Dublin 6 W
Tel; 087 6324995

Advice and SupportTowards Healing: Counselling & Support for Survivors of Abuse
(NI) Freephone: 0800 096 3315
(ROI) Freephone: 1800 303 416

Towards Peace
Ms. Una Allen, Coordinator
Phone: + 353 (0) 1 5053028
Mobile: + 353 (0) 86 7710533
Monday – Wednesday: 10am – 5pm

Gateway Services, Northern Ireland
Tel: 02890507000 (office hours), Emergencies 02890565444
PSNI; Tel 101


The Graan,
Co. Fermanagh,
BT74 5PB

N. Ireland.

Telephone: 028 6632 2272
Fax: 028 6632 5201

@2024 The Graan. Designed by Slinky Hip

The Community

  • Fr Charles Cross Superior
  • Fr Arthur Mc Cann Vicar
  • Fr Victor Donnelly
  • Br Brendan Gallagher
  • Fr Brian D'Arcy
  • Fr Anthony O’Leary